It’s My Birthday Today

July 20, 2013 § 3 Comments

Since I can’t really think of a more creative title right now, I’m settling for this. :D

 

This is gonna be a short one, since I don’t have much on my mind today except sheer happiness. I’m so grateful to God for another year, another day, for my parents and friends and loved ones and just… Everyone and everything. I’m overflowing right now with feelings I can’t really express in words, no matter how much I try.  And if I do, I’m sure it’ll all just sound nonsensical. But I’ll try.

I’m excited to live all over again. I’ve got wings and I’m flying and sometime I’m gonna touch the ground but I’m going to fly right back up again. My heart is aching with something unknown and no matter how happy I am right now, it’s still not enough. I have so many unfulfilled longings and desires that I can only find in an entirely different world from now. C.S. Lewis. How I love that thought.

“If I find in myself desires which nothing in this world can satisfy, the only logical explanation is that I was made for another world.”

 

I’m flitting in between topics now, but this honestly just how I feel right now. I can’t even find it in me to proofread and correct my grammar anymore, since I just want to post this as soon as I finish typing it because I just want to continue savoring this feeling. And that didn’t even make any sense.

I’m not making sense. And I feel wonderful.

Please excuse posts like this. I just feel… Full. Full of joy. Of love. Of longing. Of God. Of happiness. Of everything.

I haven’t posted in a while, and I apologize that this next post is something not really understandable. Maybe. I don’t know. Maybe I’m just sleepy or something. But no, I’m not.

I’m breaking my chains.

I’m letting go.

I’m spreading my wings.

I’m a flying elephant.

(I’ll probably explain more of that in my next post :D)

 

Thank you for bearing with me on this one. ^_^

 

Maybe I’m just being like this because of the joy of turning 18 or something, but no. It’s not just that. It’s something different. I’m not really supposed to feel any different, but I do. And I’m still rambling.

 

Anyway… Well, that’s it for now.
Happy birthday to all July 20-ers out there as well. :)

 

 

God is so, so good.

 

Soli Deo gloria.

§ 3 Responses to It’s My Birthday Today

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s My Birthday Today at Inking On.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,985 other followers

